Jared Leto As The Joker


Warner Bros. has officially announced it’s all-star cast for Suicide Squad. The studio announced that Jared Leto, Will Smith, Tom Hardy, Margot Robbie, Jai Courtney and Cara Delevingne will all star in the David Ayer-directed film, with the release date set for August 5th, 2016.

Now for the fun part. Leto will play the Joker in the film, with Robbie his counterpart as Harley Quinn. Will Smith is playing Deadshot, the hired assassin and marksman also known as Floyd Lawton, while Tom Hardy will play Rick Flagg who is a highly-trained mercenary. Courtney is playing Boomerang and Delevinge will play the magic-wielding Enchantress, aka June Moone.

Still yet to be cast is Amanda Waller, the operative who oversees the team and forces the supervillains into conscripted service. Jesse Eisenberg has been reportedly in talks to reprise his role of Lex Luthor, but he was not announced today.